There is no option to undo if the special note is deleted using the 'Clear' button. An 'Undo' button should be added in case the special note is accidentally cleared.
When you first add a note you have both an Undo and Clear button. We should offer both selections when a user edits the note. If the user uses Clear, the undo button replaces the cleared text. It is also not intuitive to use the ^ icon to save the changes to the text.
You won't be notified about changes to this idea.